Talent Optimization

OPTIMISATION DES TALENTS

ALIGNEZ VOTRE STRATÉGIE MÉTIER ET VOTRE STRATÉGIE PERSONNEL POUR OPTIMISER LES RÉSULTATS MÉTIER

Talent Optimization

Nous avons tous fait l’expérience de cette exaltation –même passagère – de faire partie d’une équipe extraordinaire. Confiance, collaboration et cette sensation électrisante… c’est magique. Comment créer une équipe qui gagne? Est-ce plus du talent brut ou de la chimie? Comment reproduire ce schéma à l’échelle de l’organisation pour booster la productivité et faire prospérer votre culture?

Humanostics est une société de conseil en optimisation des talents. Cela fait 10 ans que nous aidons les entreprises à déterminer si leur direction, leurs équipes et leur culture sont adéquates et en phase avec leur stratégie métier.

Nous faisons appel aux meilleurs outils d’optimisation des talents pour les aider à recruter les bonnes personnes, à les gérer et à les motiver pour maximiser aussi vite que possible les résultats. Humanostics est partenaire certifié du Predictive Index, la première plateforme mondiale d’optimisation des talents.

VISIONNER UNE COURTE VIDÉO SUR L’OPTIMISATION DES TALENTS

L’optimisation des talents est une discipline à quatre branches permettant d’aligner votre stratégie métier et votre stratégie talents pour optimiser les résultats métier

The Predictive Index Talent Optimization text logo

Pour optimiser les talents, il faut maîtriser les quatre opérations suivantes:

Diagnostic: Vous évaluez les personnes, analysez les données produites et déterminez les corrections à apporter.

Conception: Vous créez et affinez votre stratégie personnel.

Recrutement: Vous exploitez les informations issues de l’évaluation des personnes pour recruter les talents les plus prometteurs et créer des équipes très performantes.

Inspirer: Vous exploitez les informations issues de l’évaluation des personnes pour favoriser d’importantes activités orientées employés.

Predictive Index Diagnose icon

1. DIAGNOSTIC

Prenez le pouls de votre organisation en récoltant des données critiques sur les personnes, en analysant ces données dans le contexte de votre métier et en élaborant des solutions.

Le diagnostic compte trois étapes:

  • Mesurer les éléments importants. La plupart des entreprises mesurent des indicateurs clés de performance pour les ventes, la satisfaction des clients etc. Ici, l’approche est semblable mais mesure des données importantes liées aux personnes comme les types de comportement, la culture, l’engagement des employés et les performances professionnelles.
  • Analyser les données. Une fois les données des personnes récoltées, il faut les analyser dans le contexte de votre entreprise. Vous accédez ainsi à des informations qui ne transparaissent pas toujours à la surface et qui vous permettent d’agir rapidement et efficacement.
  • Prescrire des améliorations. Vous élaborez un plan d’action pour corriger les problèmes révélés par l’analyse des données liées aux personnes. L’objectif consiste à effectuer des changements importants pour permettre à l’organisation d’atteindre les résultats métier attendus.
The Predictive Index Design icon

2. CONCEPTION

Échafaudez une stratégie personnel en phase avec votre stratégie métier. N’oubliez pas que votre stratégie personnel se modulera en permanence pour répondre à l’évolution des besoins de votre organisation

Le Diagnostic compte quatre étapes:

  • Sélectionner la structure de l’organisation. La structure de votre organisation doit être intentionnelle, stratégique et en phase avec les résultats métier attendus.
  • Évaluer l’équipe de direction. Ici, vous évaluez les capacités de leadership requises pour mettre votre stratégie métier en œuvre et vous repérez d’éventuelles failles dans l’équipe de direction.
  • Comprendre la dynamique de l’équipe de direction. La cohésion au sein de l’équipe de direction est un composant vital de l’optimisation des talents. La prise de conscience des points forts personnels et collectifs – ainsi que des similarités et des disparités – stimule la productivité.
  • Établir la culture de l’entreprise. La culture doit être échafaudée délibérément et intentionnellement en phase avec la stratégie métier. Elle joue un rôle crucial dans l’engagement et la performance des employés.
The Predictive Index Hire icon

3. RECRUTEMENT

Exploitez les renseignements issus des données sur les personnes pour recruter les meilleurs talents et mettre sur pied des équipes à forte cohésion.

Le recrutement compte quatre étapes:

  • Définir et annoncer les exigences du poste. Les exigences du poste vont au-delà des considérations pratiques pour inclure les aptitudes cognitives et les moteurs comportementaux requis pour réussir à ce poste. Cet investissement initial en temps et en travail renforce considérablement la probabilité de recruter des candidats au profil idéal.
  • Armer les DRH pour décrocher les meilleurs talents. Le recrutement ne peut pas être laissé au hasard ou à l’intuition. Il faut former et armer vos directeurs RH pour qu’ils exploitent les données liées aux personnes au cours du processus de recrutement afin de prendre des décisions intelligentes et objectives.
  • Anticiper la dynamique d’une nouvelle équipe. Une bonne dynamique de groupe est vitale pour atteindre les objectifs stratégiques. L’exploitation des données d’une personne pour évaluer son adéquation avec l’équipe avant le recrutement augmente les chances de succès.
  • Déterminer l’adéquation culturelle du candidat. La création et le maintien d’une culture d’entreprise est un facteur clé de l’optimisation de talents. Lors de l’évaluation de candidats à un poste, tenez compte de leur impact et de leur adéquation avec la culture de votre organisation.
The Predictive Index Inspire icon

4. INSPIRATION

Basez-vous sur les données issues de la phase Diagnostic pour mettre en place des initiatives importantes pour la motivation des employés. Cela inclut des plans de carrière, l’élaboration et le maintien d’une culture d’entreprise saine ainsi que la gestion des personnes et des équipes.

La phase d’inspiration compte quatre étapes:

  • Créer de nouveaux postes et des plans de carrière. Au cours du temps, il faudra créer de nouveaux postes, de nouveaux plans de carrière et faire évoluer les postes pour rester en adéquation avec la stratégie métier. L’anticipation de ces besoins vous permet de recruter les bons talents et de permettre aux talents de rester engagés et de s’épanouir.
  • Faire évoluer les managers. Les compétences en termes de leadership sont l’un des moteurs principaux de la motivation des employés. L’identification et l’évaluation des capacités de leadership ainsi que les retours d’information sur les performances professionnelles favorisent l’engagement et les performances.
  • Créer des équipes très performantes. Toutes les équipes devraient aspirer à devenir très performantes pour que l’organisation atteigne ses objectifs. La direction doit montrer l’exemple au reste de l’organisation en matière de prise de décisions, de collaboration et d’action.
  • Renforcer la culture de l’entreprise. La culture ne peut pas être laissée au hasard. Une culture non contrôlée et non gérée peut très vite devenir toxique et nuire à l’engagement et à la productivité.

DÉCOUVREZ COMMENT LE PI PEUT VOUS AIDER À ALIGNER VOTRE STRATÉGIE PERSONNEL ET VOTRE STRATÉGIE MÉTIER

In February of 2021, The Predictive Index surveyed 515 CEOs, presidents, and SVPs from 15+ industries. The goal was to understand how companies that practice talent optimization—the discipline of aligning talent and business strategies—fared in one of the most tumultuous business years on record. As you will see, talent optimization is a differentiator. After reading this report, you will understand how talent optimization can help you achieve positive business outcomes, even amid uncertainty.

In the 2021 CEO Benchmarking Report by The Predictive Index, 160 CEOs reveal their top concerns and priorities in a post-COVID remote world. Find out what’s caused executive teams to struggle in 2020—and what they’re doing to build dream teams that get along and get the job done in the year to come. After reading this report, you’ll understand what’s stressing CEOs—and why team cohesion is a top priority.

PI Job Assessment icon white
PI Job
Assessment™
PI Cognitive Assessment icon white
PI Cognitive Assessment™
PI Behavioral Assessment icon white
PI Behavioral Assessment™
PI Employee Experience Survey™
PI Employee Experience Survey™
TD icon white
Team
Discovery
Rocket icon white
Selling Skills Assessment Tool™
Tag icon white
Influence Skills Assessment Tool™

HUMANOSTICS

Strandvejen 72
2900 Hellerup
Danemarke
TVA 32451926

The Predictive Index® est une marque déposée de Predictive Index, LLC et est utilisée ici avec permission.

Menu

TALENT OPTIMIZATION

ALIGN YOUR BUSINESS STRATEGY WITH YOUR PEOPLE STRATEGY FOR OPTIMAL BUSINESS RESULTS

We’ve all experienced the thrill of being part of an amazing team, if only for a fleeting moment. Trust, collaboration, and that unstoppable feeling – it’s magic. So, how do you design a winning team? Is it more about raw talent or chemistry? How do you scale that design across the organization so productivity soars and your culture thrives?

Humanostics is a talent optimization consulting firm. For 10 years, we’ve been helping businesses determine if their leadership, teams, and culture are well suited and aligned to their business strategy.

We then leverage the best talent optimization tools to help these organizations hire the right people, manage and inspire them to achieve maximum business results as fast as possible. Humanostics is a Certified Partner of The Predictive Index, the world’s leading talent optimization platform.

WATCH A SHORT VIDEO ABOUT TALENT OPTIMIZATION

Talent Optimization is a four-part discipline that details what’s needed to align business strategy with talent strategy for optimal business results

To ace talent optimization, you must master these four aptitudes:

  1. Diagnose: You’ll measure your people data, analyze that data, and prescribe remedies as needed.
  2. Design: You’ll create and evolve your people strategy.
  3. Hire: You’ll use people data insights to hire top talent and build high-performing teams.
  4. Inspire: You’ll use people data to drive important employee-oriented activities.

1. DIAGNOSE

Take the pulse of your organization by collecting and measuring critical people data, analyzing that data in the context of your business, and prescribing solutions.

The Diagnose aptitude is made up of three activities:

  • Measure what matters. Most businesses track and measure key performance indicators for sales, customer satisfaction, and the like. Here you’ll take a similar approach in measuring important people data such as behavioral styles, culture, employee engagement, and job performance.
  • Analyze the evidence. With your people data in hand, it’s time to analyze the evidence within your business context. This will provide insights into issues that may not be obvious on the surface so you can quickly and effectively take action.
  • Prescribe improvement actions. This is where you’ll create a plan of action to correct the issues you discovered when analyzing your people data. The goal is to make important changes that will help the organization achieve its desired business results.

2. DESIGN

Create a people strategy that’s in alignment with your business strategy. Keep in mind that your people strategy will continually evolve as the needs of your organization
change.

The Design aptitude is made up of four activities:

  • Select your organization’s structure. Your organizational structure should be intentional, strategic, and aligned with the business results you’re looking to achieve. 
  • Evaluate your leadership team fit. Here you’ll assess the leadership abilities required to execute on your business strategy and identify any gaps within your existing senior leadership team. 
  • Understand senior team dynamics. A cohesive senior leadership team is a critical component of talent optimization. Developing awareness of personal and collective strengths—as well as similarities and differences—will encourage productivity.
  • Establish your culture. Culture needs to be deliberately and intentionally constructed in alignment with the business strategy. It plays a crucial role in employee engagement and performance.

3. HIRE

Leverage the insights gained from collecting people data to hire top talent and build cohesive teams.

The Hire aptitude is made up of four activities:

  • Define and communicate job requirements. Job requirements go beyond the practical to include behavioral drives and cognitive ability needed to succeed in the role. Putting in the extra time and effort up front will allow you to hire candidates who are likely to be a great fit.
  • Equip your leaders to land top talent. Hiring can’t be left to chance or gut feel. Training and equipping your hiring managers to use people data in the hiring process will allow them to make smart and objective hiring decisions.
  • Predict new team dynamics. Healthy team dynamics are critical to accomplishing strategic goals. Using people data to evaluate team fit prior to making the hire increases chances of success.
  • Determine candidate cultural fit. Creating and maintaining company culture is a key component of talent optimization. When evaluating job candidates, consider their impact on and alignment with your organizational culture.

4. INSPIRE

Take the data gained from the Diagnose aptitude to drive important employee engagement initiatives. This includes career pathing, building and maintaining a healthy company culture, and managing people and teams.

The Inspire aptitude is made up of three activities:

  • Create new jobs and career paths. Over time, you’ll need to create new jobs, new career paths, and modify job roles to stay aligned with your business strategy. Anticipating these needs allows you to hire the right talent and keep current talent growing and engaged.
  • Develop your leaders. Leadership competencies are one of the top drivers of employee engagement. By identifying and evaluating leadership abilities, and giving performance feedback within business context, you set the stage for engagement and performance.
  • Create high-performing teams. All teams should aim to become high-performing so the organization can achieve its goals. Senior leadership must set the tone for the rest of the organization when it comes to decision-making, collaboration, and taking action.
  • Reinforce your culture. Culture can’t be left to chance. An unmonitored and unmanaged culture will quickly become toxic, zapping engagement and productivity.

LEARN HOW PI CAN HELP YOU ALIGN YOUR PEOPLE STRATEGY WITH YOUR BUSINESS STRATEGY